Things That Make Me Angry

When People whine about $500,000 not being enough money to live on.  OH MY DEAR GOD.

Because the bloggers at Daily Kos mock far better than I, all I shall do is post the ridiculousness to which they respond:

“That is pretty draconian, $500,000 is not a lot of money, particularly if there is no bonus,” said James F. Reda, founder and managing director of James F. Reda & Associates, a compensation consulting firm. “And you know these companies that are in trouble are not going to pay much of an annual dividend.”

Mr. Reda said only a handful of big companies pay chief executives and other senior executives $500,000 or less in total compensation. He said such limits will make it hard for the companies to recruit and keep executives, most of whom could earn more money at other firms.”

BLOOD. BOILING. WANT. TO. OVERTHROW. CAPITALISM.

Having friends in the corporate world (heathens) I understand the context of that statement. Yet even in context, it is insulting.  Out of context, it makes you want to punch puppies. AND I LOVE PUPPIES.

I’ll feel bad when I see Mr. Reda applying for fucking food stamps.  Assbag.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sandysays1 said,

    Everyone is entitled to their opinion, aren’t they? Or do you believe we should have to accept what someone else decrees for us? I don’t believe in the huge salaries they’re obscene, but I saw the USSR in the 80’s. No way that I’ll live in that.

  2. 2

    Paulette said,

    If these corporate beggars have ANY smarts they should have some of their previous bonus money in the bank so that can survive their ‘drought’.

    Hopefully this will light some fire under their azzes so that they can help to clean up this HUGE mess they pretty much created as quickly as possible.

    The moral of the story is – if you don’t want to have the government interfere in your business, manage your business responsibly so you don’t have to beg from the government.

    Azzes!

  3. 3

    wanderingsemantically said,

    Heh, I was speaking in hyperbole. I’m frustrated and I like to exaggerate when I rant. I do enjoy the benefits of capitalism from time to time. Capitalism pays my meager salary just fine right now. Although I’m sure we could get into a whole discussion about free trade/fair trade/communism and whether or not any of them have ever existed in reality. I just wish we hadn’t decided as a society to place such a ridiculously high value on the talent of climbing the corporate ladder system.

    I absolutely believe in freedom of opinions and speech for everyone.
    I also absolutely believe people should be free to have a difference of opinions, and I argue with my corporate friends about the validity of this precise situation.
    My opinion is just the Mr. Reda is not exactly connected to a wider sense of reality.

    I love the fact that Mr. Reda seems to be under the impression that just because everyone in HIS circle of friends seems to be amassing millions on a yearly basis, this means he can make a blanket statement that $500,000 is not a lot of money.
    I could also say that a penny IS worth a lot of money to most people, and every person gets a puppy at the age of 21. Unfortunately, wishing does not make it so.

    Sigh. Rant rant blah blah corporate greed blah blah. It maketh me sad.

  4. 4

    Paulette said,

    Wandering – you are funny (in a great way). I love your writing style.

    Cheers!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

