Because this is what you do on Friday nights…

Talking via interweb with someone in the same living area as you, aka, “Freshman Year of College REDUX”, aka “It’s Fun to Regress to Being a Teenage Girl”:

Me: Soooo… serious question.
Roommate: Yes?
Me: Why am I sitting on the floor in the kitchen when we have – by my count – 12 chairs or seats of some kind in this apartment?

…okay, on second thought, maybe not so serious a question, but still valid.
Roommate: hehehe… Because you are normal.
Me: Well, obviously.
Roommate: And the kitchen is FUN. The rug makes the floor so appealing
Me: I know! I keep thinking I should probably shake it out in the back yard though.  It’s pretty dirty.
Roommate: Once while you were gone I just decided to sit down in the middle of the dining room on the rug.
Me: ha ha ha… again, normal. I mean, I basically do that every day when I get home from work and run through my day with you.
Roommate
: I like that I just heard your laugh and saw it
Me: Tee hee hee.
Roommate: and again
Me: Ah ha! Stop!
Roommate: again
Me: STOP!
Roommate: hahahahahahaha.
Me: Ha ha ha ha! You’re making me laugh more, wanker!
Roommate: hahahahhahahah…. Ahahahahahaha!
Me: Be quiet in there!
Roommate: No, YOU be quiet. I’m TRYING to study!
Me: MAKE ME.
Roommate: OH I WILL.
Me: WHATEVER.  Studying is lame anyways.  I mean, it’s Friday night, yo.  But FINE.
Roommate: I know, yo.
Me: I will go to the gas station and buy canola oil so I can make vegan whipped cream.
coo’ wHip.
Roommate: YUMMY
cool wHip.
Me: And then you can study…
Roommate: mmmmmm
Me: And we will stop laughing…
Roommate: FINALLY gosh
Me: via gchat
from rooms
next
to
each
other
.
shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! STOP LAUGHING.
Roommate: if only you had an IPhone so we could continue this while you were gone! Texting might get expensive
Me: Ooooooooooooooooohhhhhhh.  You know what would be even BETTER??
Roommate: WHAT?
Me: if I had a video-thingymajigger on my computer
so we could
CHAT
VIA
VIDEO
Roommate: hahahahhahahahahahha! – sitting RIGHT NEXT TO EACHOTHER!!!  THAT WOULD BE AWESOME.
Me: I KNOW.  Man… the possibilities for conversation in this newfangled world of technology…they’re endless
Roommate: Well then, let’s go crazy!!!!
Me: WAAAHOOOOZZZZLLLEEE! Wait.  Problem. We already ARE crazy.
Roommate: Ha ha ha. Oh. Good point.
Me: At least according to that whole ‘Rest of the world’ thingy I hear about.
Roommate: What’s that?
Me: Yeah, I dont really know. I’ve heard it fabled before, but never actually experienced it.
Roommate: BTW, I like that we are typing at the same time
Me: noooooooooooooooooo!
Roommate: ah yes
Me: noooooooooooooooo! no more!
Roommate: ahkej’alfkdj’oiehj’klajf’ij
Me: d0ewiasdxc;’
Roommate: ajkls;j;riewahjf
Me: jdsaoppf
Roommate: djkdfal;iewjf
Me: dsanjlkdsafo
Roommate: fdsjal’ehfl’kasdf
Me: sdadsa;lfkds’a
Roommate: sdfljasdfkhpiadjf’adfsjasdfijasdf;'”A;sdfl
‘asdfksdjf’lajsdfkl’a
Me: ckxjv’x
e4uw9rfo
Roommate: sdfnsdklf;noansfdm”:asdfnkasdf’knasdfamsd
Me: ur90w438
I got numbers!!
HOW DO YOU LIKE THEM APPLES
Roommate: fhahahahah
I threw an extra f on that one
Me
: It’s okay.  I read Roommate. OKAY.  I AM GOING TO EL STOREO
Roommate: YAY
cool whip
Me: AND BY EL STOREO I MEAN EL GAS STATIONO
Roommate: yeah I know… I read Roommate, too.
Me: OH SNAP
Roommate: Danke
Me: TOUCH-E.  AND BITTE
Roommate: Stop screaming at me
Me: CAPS LOCK off… And now I’m going to laugh at you in person. And not via electronic device.
Roommate: fine
Me: fine
1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] Naturally, we look at eat other and laugh, because, well, we um, laugh a lot. I mean, we’re both pretty depressing people, especially around each other. I should interject here that I have a vivid memory of the first week I met my roommate where we were racing down a slippery mountain in pouring rain and soupy fog, wearing rain pants and hiking boots, falling every twenty feet, and laughing hysterically while doing so.  Apparently we convinced people we had ADHD.  And this sums up fairly well our relationship with each other. Also, we do things like this. […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

