Things about not having a job

This is the first time since I was 15 years old that I have not had a job. At all. That’s 9+ years of employment ended. And what’s more, I’m not sure I’m going to get one, since I’m taking an [apparently] insane amount of credits, which is 18 this semester.  So while I would like to have a job – or barring that, at least an unpaid internship which excuses my conscience from not bringing in money but makes my resume happy – I’m not sure that my school load will allow me to do this.

Somehow or another, though, with absolutely no income to speak of… I seem to be spending more money.  Since I know I can’t replace it, I just keep mentally saying, “Screw it” and deciding everything I want is an “investment” anyhow. (Can jeans be an investment? You decide, because my mental acrobatics which swing me between Guilt and Fuck it have given up.)

I really don’t understand how the mathematics of ‘Make no money’ = ‘Spend more money’.

Let’s see how things are in 2 months when my bank account is actually zero.  It’ll be awesome.

ps – No, it won’t.

Leave a Reply

